5 Favourite Wardrobe Pieces

So, I thought I’d give you guys a little insight into my ever expanding wardrobe (thanks to my new love of eBay & charity shops) and show you my 5 favourite items of clothing. Enjoy!

1 – I am in love with this green Hollister coat. It’s just perfect for this time of year and it’s so swooshy (a word?). Even better, I picked it up in the sale for only £28.99! Bargain! I love the colour, it seems to be everywhere at the minute and it’s very lightweight and has really deep pockets! My favourite purchase of the summer so far.

1

2 – Black Skinny Jeans are just a wardrobe staple & I wear them pretty much every single day. I love my Topshop MOJO High Wasted Skinny Jeans! (although I’ve worn them so much there’s now a tear on the inner thigh #bigthighprobs). I wear them with everything so I should probably invest in another pair soon unless I can carry the ripped inner thigh look off and call it ‘style’. Thoughts?

2

3 – Well, I really have worn this dress to death. I love it so much. It is so light and floaty and has such a lush boho feel about it. You can also dress it up with wedges and jewellery or you can just wear it with flip flops to the beach. I think I got it in the New Look sale for like £10 last year and haven’t stopped wearing it since. I even throw it on in the winter with leggings and boots and a big cozy jumper. This had to be in my top fave wardrobe items.

3

4 – This blue daisy dress is the BEST.DRESS.EVER. I nabbed this gorgeous dress from Tom’s mum’s ‘car boot sale cupboard’. She keeps loads of good quality clothes to sell and often let’s me have a rummage (so lucky). I chose this one a few years back and my god have I got some wear out of it. Literally any excuse to wear it! It has a silk slip underneath with a sheer navy top and is covered in daisies (my favourite flower).

4

5 – Checkered Zara Shirt – I picked this shirt up from the mens section of Oxfam not long ago and it hasn’t been off me. It’s so cosy and oversized and it’s also flannel material so is really soft. I just chuck it on with the famous black skinny jeans and I’m good to go. Thinking about it, I should probably wash it..TMI? I think so. Gross.

5

This list changes constantly as I have a love/hate relationship with most of my clothes depending on how I’m feeling, but when I sat and thought about it, these 5 things stood out to me as definitive items.

Hope you’re all having a great week & you enjoyed this post. 

Eliza Days xo

Leave a Reply

