Hair’Mare

Having not uploaded many blog posts for a few weeks you’re in for a treat today. This is my second of the day & I shall be uploading another later this evening (mainly as I feel guilty for not being active for a while).

I’m dedicating this post to the untameable mess on top of my head. For as long as I can remember I have been in a battle of wills with my hair. It’s naturally curly but not the gorgeous, ringlet type curls, nope, mine resembles a mop. It’s also frizzy, knotty and just a pure mess at the minute.

I had one hair disaster a few years back. I was dumped my my first boyfriend and it was ‘the end of my life’ (man, I really was an overdramatic teen). So, as a hormonal 14 year old, my only option, of course, was to cut all of my hair off as a huge middle finger up to that person. Not quite Britney style but similar (I went to the hairdressers) and I decided to cut my super long hair into a ‘Frankie from The Saturdays’ pixie crop. (Side note, I had a chubby face and definitely did not have the look to pull this off). I looked like a 9 year old boy for a very long time and with some help from my trusty old hats & headbands, somehow managed to brave school every day. Eventually it grew to a decent length, however, I then had to rock the lopsided look for a while.

This is the reason why, up until 2 months ago, I hadn’t had a hair cut for 4 years! Even the smell of a hair salon gave me shivers. But I braved it & went for a hair cut a few months back. I loved it for a day or two & then it just resumed it’s natural unruly course and here i am back at square 1 with no idea what to do with it.

11774526_976258852437573_1073904884_n

So, if any of you have any tips&tricks for crazy hair or struggle with the same hair’mare as me, let me know! It’ll be great to know that I’m not the only one fed up with the mess on top of my head.

Over & out,

Eliza Days xo

Leave a Reply

