The Mascara That Stole My Heart – Rimmel Volume Colourist Mascara

I’ll be the first to admit that I am an absolute mascara whore. I never ever stick to the same one, chopping and changing most days as well as piling 2 or 3 different mascara’s on at once that all claim to do a different job: lengthening, volumizing, separating!

This was until I purchased the Rimmel London Volume Colourist Mascara on a whim a few weeks back.

IMG_7894 (2)

 

It has quite a long, thin wand & is has bristles instead of a plastic wand, which I love! It really does separate and lengthen my eyelashes and is so buildable, which is great considering I layer mascara’s quite heavily. It doesn’t clump or have any drop down either. The packaging is quit lightweight and the applicator is really easy and comfortable to hold.

 

FullSizeRender

This mascara claims to tint your lashes gradually as you wear it. Now I’ve been wearing it every day for around 2 weeks now and I haven’t noticed a difference at all. That is my only criticism. But, I am willing to glance over that because the mascara is SO DARN GREAT! & to top it all off, it’s only ยฃ7.99 in Boots – bargain!

What’s your fave mascara?

Eliza Days xo

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Mascara That Stole My Heart – Rimmel Volume Colourist Mascara

Leave a Reply

