My Daily Make-Up Routine

When it comes to my daily face, I don’t change things up all too often. I tend to stick to what I know and what I think looks good (with minimum effort). So I thought I’d take you step by step through my current daily make-up routine.

Step 1: After smothering my face with the Botanics All Bright Hydrating Day Cream, I use a pump and a half of Loreal’s True Match Foundation and dab it over my face with my finger. I then use the Real Techniques Buffing brush to blend it in.

image1 (8)

Step 2: I use a light shade of the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer under my eyes and apply the Seventeen Stay Time Concealer on any spots and around my nose before blending it all in with the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge.

Step 3: I then pile on the power all over my face. I use Rimmel Stay Matte powder using a big fluffy brush from Wilkos.

image1 (7)

image1 (4)

Step 4: For a subtle day-to-day contour, Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer works really well  at making my face less round and podgy and actually gives a bit of definition to my barely there cheek bones. I use the Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection Arched Powder brush for this.

Step 5: For blush, I use Benefit Dandelion for blusher and apply that using the Blush Brush from Real Techniques.

image1 (3)

Step 6: I’m one of those girls who brushes her eyebrows but not her hair, so I brush through my eyebrows and fill them in really lightly with the pencil end of Soap and Glory’s Brow Archery.

image1 (5)

Step 7: On a day-to-day basis, I tend to skip eye shadow, but if I do fancy it then I put on Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Metallic Pomegranate and blend it out with my finger.

Step 8: I then cover my eyelashes in about 300 layers of Rimmel London Volume Colourist Mascara.

image1 (6)

Step 9: To finish, I apply the Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in the shade 5.

& that is my daily “what I put on my face” routine.

If anyone has any new subtle daily blush recommendations, I would love to hear them!

Eliza Days xo

Leave a Reply

