Tanya Burr Cosmetics: Rosy Flush Cheek Palette Review

For months, I’ve been in the market for a perfect cheek palette with a bronzer/contour, blush and highlighter. I’ve never been a fan of cream formulas so I was looking specifically for something powder based. When I was browsing through FeelUnique.com I spotted Tanya Burr’s cheek palette & at such a great price, I didn’t think twice about throwing it in my basket.

image1 (2)

I really did not expect the palette itself to be SO big. It is so much bigger than I thought and also, it comes with a really big mirror on the inside. The packaging is really pretty and very sturdy but quite chunky so it isn’t perfect for travelling light. However, it does have 3 key products in one so maybe it can be a compromise.

All three products look quite shimmery in the pan but it doesn’t come off too much on the skin, which is great. At first, I thought the Beach Bronze shade looked a bit on the orange side, but on my skin it’s very subtle and not orange at all. The formula is great and has awesome staying power. My only issue with it is that the brush picks up so much product that I have to dust a load off before putting it near my face because the powder is quite loose.

image1 (4)The blush shade, Pretty Peony, is so so lovely! It’s a perfect pinky summer shade but it can be quite in your face if you aren’t light handed with it. You really only need to swirl your brush a tiny bit as it is very pigmented. The coral undertones and slight shimmer make it perfect for your summer holiday too. Once again, it is quite loose and powdery so it does get quite messy.

So far, I’m not a huge fan of the highlighter Oyster Shell. It’s a little to white on my skin and is more shimmery than I would like. It does have great staying power though, so if you have fairer skin this would be a good option.

image1 (5)

Overall, for Β£5.35 this palette is really all you need for summer cheeks. The formula is really good quality, if a little loose, but the pigmentation of all three is great and the packaging is super pretty – what more do you need?

 

Eliza Days xo

Leave a Reply

