A £6 Face Palette? Primark Make Up Review 

I’m going through a phase where I’m kind of living out of a suitcase a lot of the time so I’m trying to stream line all of my things to make lugging everything around much easier. In terms of make up, I thought I would try out an all in 1 face palette, consisting of everything I need for contour, blush and eyes. I didn’t want to splurge on one without trying it first so when I spotted this PS Complete Face Palette fro Primark’s Nude Collection for £6, it was going right in my basket.

image1-1
The outer packaging is such a pretty blush pink colour and then palette itself is matte black with gold writing. Considering it has 3 eyeshadows, a contour, a highlight, blush and a matte lip colour, the palette is so compact. What made me LOVE this palette before even trying the products themselves is the huge mirror that is the size of the palette, it is so convinient.
Like i said, the palette has 3 eyeshadows which are quite cool toned neutral brown shades that work together really well. A shimmery pink blush which is very pretty, a dark pink/plum matte lip colour as well as a light ashy brown contour powder and a shimmery champagne highlight.
The eyeshadows are very soft, blend really well and don’t actually have much fall out. They aren’t very pigmented though, but I don’t think that’s such a bad thing because if you aren’t very good at doing your eyes, they’re very good to build and also it’s hard to make a mistake.
The blush is very subtle and pretty. Like the eyeshadows, there isn’t really much pigment and it is a bit powdery but you could make it work if you were only to take this palette away with you. The contour shade is a really good colour because it’s ashy and not at all orange. However I found it really hard to blend so I found that using a small amount and building it up worked better than piling loads on and blending it out. When you swirl your brush in the powder, it is very loose and does get a bit messy but overall its a decent contour powder.
I am in LOVE with the highlight! It’s so warm and glowy and has the same kind of shimmer to Becca’s Champagne Pop highlighter. It isn’t the heaviest of highlights, but it is so pretty and is perfect for every day. The same goes for the matte lip shade. I really didn’t expect much of this but it is so creamy and moisturising. It’s not too dark and is almost like a tinted lip balm.
All in all, this is a pretty decent palette & for £6 you can’t argue!
Eliza Days xo

Leave a Reply

